## Waterville Economic Authority and Waterville City Council

February 24, 2025 5:45 p.m.

EDA Present: President Sue Myers, Commissioners Richard Davis, and Scott Potter, and

William Conlin Absent: None

Council Present: Mayor William Conlin, Council Members Scott Potter, David Wollin, and Sara

Edwards

Absent: Tim Smith

Also Present: Administrator-Clerk Hill

### Call to Order

EDA President Sue Myers call the Meeting order at 5:45 p.m. noting that all members were

Mayor Conlin Called the Waterville City Council to Order noting that all members were present except Tim Smith.

### Old Business

Authorization to Bid. Administrator Hill explained that at the last meeting the Eda and Council agreed to move ahead with the New Fire Hall. In order to proceed to the bidding, process a motion of support would be needed from the City Council and passage of a resolution from the EDA. Motion by Wollin, Seconded by Potter to support going out for bids. Motion Carried 4-0. Motion by Davis, Seconded by Conlin to approve Resolution 2025R-001 for bid authorization. Motion Carried 4-0.

# Council Adjourn

Motion by Wollin seconded by Potter to adjourn. Motion carried 4-0. Meeting adjourned at 5:47 p.m.

## **New Business**

Motion by Davis, Seconded by Potter to take a recess. Motion Carried 4-0. Meeting went into recess at 5:47 p.m.

### **New Business**

President Myers called the meeting back to order at 5:49 p.m.

Agenda Approval. Motion by Conlin, Seconded by Davis to approve the Agenda. Motion Carried 4-0.

Minute Approval: January 27,2025, February 3, 2025. Motion by Conlin, Seconded by Potter to approve the minutes for January 27, 2025 and February 3, 2025. Motion Carried 4-0.

Commission Discussion: No members brought forward any additional discussion items.

### Adjourn

| Motion by Potter, Seconded by Davis to adjourn. | Motion Carried 4-0. | Meeting adjourn | ed at 5:50 p.m |
|---|---------------------|-----------------|----------------|
|   |                     | g aajoa         | о асоло р      |
|   |                     |                 |                |
| William Conlin, Mayor                           | Sue Myers, E        | DA President    |                |