City Council

The City Council consists of a Mayor and  four council members.  Council members serve four year terms and the Mayor serves a 2 year term.  Two of the four Council Members are elected on staggered election years. The council meets monthly for the regular meeting.



Jennifer Grobe

City Council Member

  • Elected November 2016
  • Contact: 
  •  Email:
  • Phone:  (507) 362-8300



Roy McIntyre



David Wollin‚Äč
David Wollin



  • Married to Deborah and has three children: Chelsea, Kenny, Daulton 
  • Elected in November 2002.
  • High School teacher and coach.
  • His goal for the city:  To offer as many services for our citizens as possible.
  • Contact:  Phone: (507) 384.8438
  • Email:


Tim Smith

Council Member


  • Elected November 2016
  • Contact:  Phone:  (507)362-8300
  • Email:


Alan Schmidtke



  • Married to Laurie for 30 years. Have three children: Kristine, Chad , and Cassie.
  • Elected in November of 1992,
  • Work with Waterford Oil. Also a member of the Waterville Fire Department.
  • His goal for the city:  More housing and development. Street improvements, overlaying, crack filling, seal coating.
  • Contact:  Phone:  (507)362-4473
  • Email: