WATERVILLE CITY COUNCIL REGULAR MEETING November 16, 2022, 2:00 p.m.

There was a meeting of the Waterville City Council held in the Council Chambers at 2:00 p.m. on November 16, 2022.

Present: Mayor Alan Schmidtke, Council members Jennifer Grobe, Tim Smith and Dave Wollin

Absent: Roy McIntyre

Also Present: Administrator/Clerk Hill

Call to Order/Roll Call/Pledge of Allegiance

Mayor Schmidtke Called the meeting to order at 2:00 p.m. noting that all Council members were present except Roy McIntyre and also present Teresa Hill. Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Approval of Agenda/Additional Items to Agenda.

Motion by Smith, Seconded by Grobe to approve the agenda. Motion Carried 4-0.

New Business

Canvas Election Results. Election Statistics were presented as follows: 1. 1108 registered votes as of 7:00 a.m. 2. 51 new Election Day Registrations. 3. Number of accepted regular, military and overseas absentee ballots 65. 4. Total number of persons voting 763. 5. Election Results: Mayor: Daryl Bauer 471 votes, 177 Write-in votes. Council (Elect 2): Sean McCaslin 275 votes, Nick Bongers 257 votes, Roy McIntyre 230 votes, David K. Wollin 390 votes, write in votes 11. Write-in vote totals for the office of Mayor: Matt Clinton-2, William Conlin-157, Mike Connor-1, Nick Cram 2, Corey Dillon-1, Jon Gustafson Jr. -1, James Richard Hiller-1, Sean McCaslin-1, Tim Pittman-1, Alan Schmidtke-2, Tim Smith-2,Bill Struve 1, Eugene Witte-1, David K. Wollin-1. Write-in Vote totals for the office of City Council Member: Kyle Andree-1, Annett Benson-1, Matt Clinton-2, Bill Conlin-2, Jared Kuball-1.

Resolution 2022R-040 Declaration of Election Results. Motion by Smith, Seconded by Grobe to adopt Resolution 2022R-040 Declaration of Election Results. Motion Carried 4-0.

Adjourn Motion by Smith, Seconded by Wollin to adjourn. Motion carried 4-0. Meeting adjourned at 2:03 p.m. Alan Schmidtke, Mayor Teresa Hill, Administrator-Clerk